Saturday, January 30, 2016

Davy Vain - In From Out of Nowhere (2000)

 Country: USA
Year: 2000
Line-up: Davy Vain (vocals, guitar), James Scott (guitars), Craig Behrhorst (guitars), Ashley Mitchell (bass), Louie Senor (drums)

Track Listing:

1.  Push Me Over  
2.  Fly Again  
3.  Yellow  
4.  Electric  
5.  Come On Now  
6.  New York  
7.  Sugar Shack  
8.  Trinity  
9.  In From Out Of Nowhere  
10.  Not Your Space Man  
11.  Capsule  

Fletchanator's comment: Following on from my recent posting of Vain's 1991/2009 album All Those Strangers, here is frontman Davy Vain's first solo album. It's virtually a Vain album, pairing Davy with regular bandmates James Scott and Ashley Mitchell - as a result this will appeal to fans of early Vain stuff, although the sound has definitely evolved from No Respect and All Those Strangers. It's less sleazy and more polished - but better than Vain's 1995 release Fade - and is a worthy addition for Vain fans.


No comments: