Monday, August 11, 2008

Babylon AD - Babylon AD [1989]

Country: USA
Year: 1989
Line-up: Derek Davis (vocals), Ron Freschi (guitar), Danny DeLaRosa (guitar), Robb Reid (bass), Jamey Pacheco (drums)

1. Bang Go the Bells
2. Hammer Swings Down
3. Caught in the Crossfire
4. Desperate
5. The Kid Goes Wild
6. Shot O' Love
7. Maryanne
8. Back in Babylon
9. Sweet Temptation
10. Sally Danced

Fletchanator's comment: Oakland, California's Babylon AD were another hair metal band that never got the recognition they deserved. This is their impressive debut, with some great rocking tunes (Bang Go the Bells, Hammer Swings Down, Shot O' Love) and an above-average ballad (Desperate). Derek Davis had one of those great gravelly voices, at times reminding me of Jeff Keith from Tesla. 

No comments: