Friday, April 22, 2016

Lethyl - Lethyl (1984)

Country: USA
Year: 1984
Line-up: Alan Eason (vocals), Robby Ackary (guitar), Jimmie Jones (bass), Mike Jenkins (drums)

Track Listing:
1.  On the Run  3:39
2.  This Time3:32
3.  Say Goodbye 3:12
4.  Tonight Has Come  3:14
5.  Let Him Go  4:12
6.  Can't Stop 2:16
7.  Fantasy  4:23
8.  Lethyl Dose of Rock       2:47

Fletchanator's comment: Lethyl were a group of teenagers (three of them still in high school) when they recorded this album on indy label Jammer Records in Jacksonville, Florida in 1984. There's not too much information out there about this band, but bassist Jimmie Jones has uploaded a few Youtube videos of the band in action back in the day and it seems they had quite a following in their local area.
With short-and-sharp songs that don't overstay their welcome, Lethyl play a brand of hard rock that infuses elements of early KISS, Poison and Motley Crue. From what I could find out, they reunited in 2011 but this is their only recorded output.

No comments: