Saturday, August 4, 2007

Knightshade - Knightshade [1995]

Country: New Zealand
Year: 1995
Line up: Wayne Elliott (vocals), Rik Bernards (guitar), Simon Garlick (guitar), John Bell (bass), Alan Grady (drums)

Track Listing
1. Top Dog
2. Keep Trying
3. You Don't Need Me
4. Heart of Stone
5. My Kind of Woman
6. The Physical You
7. Hate You in the Morning
8. Television Eyes
9. Blood and Money
10. Out For The Count
11. Million Dollar Love
12. Summer Insanity
13. Last Night in the City

Fletchanator's comment: Here is an extremely rare treat for you, my loyal blog readers. In fact, this is about the only album I'll upload to this blog that I can guarantee you won't be able to get anywhere else. In the 1980s, Knightshade were the hottest hard rock/hair metal band in New Zealand. This album is their "best of" collecting songs from between 1985 and 1995, and it's not available outside of NZ, and is even rare in this country. Singles such as "Blood and Money" and "Out For the Count" were big hits here back in the day, but my favourite tracks are the ballads "Last Night in the City" and "You Don't Need Me". Knightshade is straight-forward, guitar-orientated hard rock. Enjoy!

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)


micksguitar said...

thanx for the rare treat. this is a great example of 80's metal. thanx again for the very nice post.

Wayne said...

Thanks very much. They were a cool band. Cheers.