Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Faster Pussycat - Live and Rare (1990)

Country: USA
Year: 1990
Line-up: Taime Downe (vocals), Brent Muscat (guitars), Greg Steele (guitars), Eric Stacy (bass), Mark Michals (drums).

Track Listing:
1.  Bathroom Wall remix  
2.  Poison Ivy edit  
3.  Pulling Weeds live  
4.  Slip Of The Tongue live  
5.  Babylon live  
6.  House Of Pain edit  

Fletchanator's comment: An EP of live tracks and remixes of songs from the first two albums, this doesn't offer anything groundbreaking, but is a good listen for any fan of Faster Pussycat. If you've never heard the band I would suggest checking out the first three studio albums (Faster Pussycat, Wake Me When It's Over, Whipped) before this. You can find the debut album on this blog. But if you've heard their sleazy glam hard rock before and want more, this is worth grabbing.

No comments: