Thursday, April 26, 2007

Lillian Axe - Self titled (1988)

Country: USA
Year: 1988
Line up: Ron Taylor (vocals), Stevie Blaze (guitar), Jon Ster (guitar), Darrin DeLatte (bass), Tommy Scott (drums).

Track list:

1. Dream Of A Lifetime
2. Inside Out
3. Vision In The Night
4. Picture Perfect
5. The More That You Get
6. Misery Loves Company
7. Nobody Knows
8. Hard Luck
9. Waiting In The Dark
10. Laughing In Your Face

Fletchanator's comment: The debut of this seriously-underrated band that was formed in Louisiana and is still pumping out great music, with a new album due this year. This is straight-forward hard rock/AOR in the vein of Poison and Dokken.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)


Osvaldo said...

Great album!!! Thanks!!!

texasbluesfan said...

I remember seeing these guys in the bars in Shreveport, LA back in "the day". I think it was Circle In The Square club. Shreveport was really great because all of us Texans were still able to drink there when Texas moved the drinking age to 21!