Sunday, April 29, 2007

Heavy Pettin' - Rock ain't Dead [1985]

Country: Scotland
Year: 1985
Line up: Stevie Hayman (vocals), Gordon Bonnar (guitar), Punky Mendoza (guitar), Brian Waugh (bass), Gary Moat (drums).

Track Listing
1. Rock Ain't Dead
2. Sole Survivor
3. China Boy
4. Lost In Love
5. Northwinds
6. Angel
7. Heart Attack
8. Dream Time
9. Walkin' With Angels
10. Throw A Party

Fletchanator's comment: The second album by this Scottish outfit who sound musically a lot like early Def Leppard, but with a vocalist whose high-pitched delivery is quite unique. I rate this album a lot - it's full of great anthemic songs. Lots of fun.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)