Saturday, December 8, 2007

Star Star - The Love Drag Years [1992]

Country: USA
Year: 1992
Line-up: Johnnie Holliday (vocals), Jay Henning (guitar), Weeds (bass), Deon (drums)

Track Listing
1. Fly Boy
2. Science Fiction Boy
3. The Love Drag Years
4. Nervous
5. Cowboys In Space
6. Baby Shoulda' Known
7. Groovy Guru Gangster Girl
8. Diggy Dragster
9. Treasure Or Trash
10. My Little Cuisinette

Request of: Trayce

Fletchanator's comment: Another band that only managed one album release before grunge killed this style of music, was New York sleaze rockers Star Star. Their sound is glam rock, with vocals that are dripping with sleazy attitude in the vein of Babylon AD and Faster Pussycat. A definite must for fans of sleaze glam rock.

1 comment:

sirlordford said...

This is their second album. I have the first on vinyl.