Saturday, December 8, 2007

TNT - Knights of the New Thunder [1984]

Country: Norway
Year: 1984
Line-up: Tony Hansen (vocals), Ronni Le Tekro (guitar), Morty Black (bass), Diesel Scan-Dahl (drums)

Track Listing
1. Seven Seas
2. Ready To Leave
3. Klassik Romance
4. Last Summer's Evil
5. Without Your Love
6. Thor With The Hammer
7. Break The Ice
8. U.S.A.
9. Deadly Metal
10. Knights Of The New Thunder
11. Eddie (bonus track)

Request of: Diego

Fletchanator's comment: The second album by Norwegian rockers TNT, and the first to feature American-born vocalist Tony Harnell (who billed himself as Tony Hansen at the time). This album signified TNT's move away from Viking-themed power metal to groove-laden hard rock (although a couple of songs have Viking lyrics), which would reach a peak with their next recording, Tell No Tales. There are some great hard rocking tunes on this album and it's worth it just for Harnell's awesome voice - you should definitely check it out.


The Voice Of Stupidity said...

I remember the first time I heard this band. I loved the guitar on this album. I think I still have this on vinyl.

twink_CCAB said...

I first heard "Seven Seas" on this radio show called 'MetalShop', but "Deadly Metal" was the song that made me go buy this cassette.

Frank Diez said...

This band was awesome with Harnell. I had the pleasure of meeting Tekro (sp?) and Black outsie of a small club in St.Louis in 97. Very cool.