Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Hawk - Hawk (1986)

Country: USA
Year: 1986
Line-up: David Fefolt (vocals), Doug Marks (guitars, bass), Matt Sorum (drums), Dave Tolley (keyboards)

Track listing:
1.  Tell the Truth  
2.  Fades So Fast  
3.  Into the Sky  
4.  Victims  
5.  Witches Burning  
6.  Battle Zone  
7.  The Dream  
8.  Rules The Night  
9.  Can't Fall in Love  
10.  Perfect Day

Requested by: Geno

Fletchanator's comment: Hawk were one of the many LA-based bands, and were led by guitarist Doug Marks, who went on build a fortune in learn-at-home guitar instructional videos. Earlier versions of the band included Scott Travis (Judas Priest) and Lonnie Vincent (BulletBoys). By 1986 he had assembled a new line-up of hired guns including future The Cult/GNR/Velvet Revolver drummer Matt Sorum.
Despite their glam appearance, Hawk were melodic heavy metal in the style of Dio (singer Fefolt has a great Ronnie James-esque voice), with Marks taking centre-stage with his kickass shredding.


No comments: