Wednesday, September 19, 2007

Angel - Sinful [1979]

Country: USA
Year: 1979
Line-up: Frank Dimino (vocals), Punky Meadows (guitar), Felix Robinson (bass), Gregg Giuffria (keyboards), Barry Brandt (drums)

Track Listing
1. Don't Take Your Love
2. LA Lady
3. Just Can't Take It
4. You Can't Buy Love
5. Bad Time
6. Waited A Long Time
7. I'll Bring The Whole World To Your Door
8. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
9. Wild And Hot
10. Lovers Live On

Requested by: Pat

Fletchanator's comment: This is probably the oldest album I've uploaded here, and it's technically not "hair metal", it's more "pomp rock". But it was requested, and it does have a tie-in to hair metal in that Angel eventually transformed into Giuffria (due to other original band members objecting to Greg Giuffria using the band name Angel in 1984), and Giuffria put out two awesome AOR/hair metal albums. But here you get to hear Giuffria and his bandmates in full classic rock mode, similar to Cheap Trick or early Boston.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Ya' know, if you turn their logo upside down, it still says "Angel"......