Wednesday, September 5, 2007

Roxx Gang - Things You've Never Done Before [1988]

Country: USA
Year: 1988
Line-up: Kevin Steele (vocals), Wade Hayes (guitar), Jeff Taylor (guitar), Roby Strine (bass), David James Blackshire (drums)

Track Listing
1. Scratch My Back
2. No Easy Way Out
3. Race With The Devil
4. Red Rose
5. Live Fast, Die Young
6. Too Cool For School
7. Ball n' Chain
8. Fastest Gun In Town
9. Nine Lives
10. I Need Your Sex

Fletchanator's comment: The debut of Florida rockers Roxx Gang, who went on to put out a string of albums right up until the 2000s. This is middle of the road hard rock - the singer's voice isn't anything special and the songwriting's nothing to write home about. Still, there's plenty of energy and most of the tunes rock. Kind of like a less-talented cross between Faster Pussycat and Bulletboys.


bobbysu said...

thank you very much

realplayer said...

No Easy Way Out tune and video are really great