Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Keel - Lay down the Law [1984]

Country: USA
Year: 1984
Line up: Ron Keel (vocals), Marc Ferrari (guitar), Bryan Jay (guitar), Kenny Chaisson (bass), Bobby Marks (drums)

Track Listing
1. Thunder And Lightning
2. Lay Down The Law
3. Speed Demon
4. Princess Of Illusion
5. Born Ready
6. Metal Generation
7. Till Hell Freezes Over
8. Tonight You're Mine

Fletchanator's comment: Featuring the distinctive voice of frontman Ron Keel, this is the debut of his self-named band. He formed this band after splitting up his earlier project Steeler, which at one point had axeman extraordinaire Yngwie Malmsteen as its guitarist. Drummer Bobby Marks joined Keel after playing for the band London alongside future GNRer Izzy Stradlin. With song titles like Metal Generation and Thunder and Lightning, this is good, fist-pumping hard rock/metal.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

1 comment:

Tazman said...

Great post!!This is a rare gem! Thanks for this one bro