Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Vinnie Vincent Invasion - Guitars from Hell [Unreleased 1987-1991]

Country: USA
Year: 1987-1991
Line up: Vinnie Vincent (Guitars), Robert Fleischman (Lead Vocals tracks 1-7), Andre LaBelle (Drums), Chris Lee (Bass), Jeff Scott Soto (Lead Vocals track 8), Jimmy Waldo (Keyboards track 8)

Track Listing

  1. Rocks On Fire
  2. Nuke It
  3. Shocker
  4. Invinvible
  5. Truth
  6. Full Shred
  7. Wild Child
  8. Youngblood
Fletchanator's comment: You probably know the story about guitarist Vinnie Vincent, who was in KISS for a short time. After leaving that band he formed Vinnie Vincent Invasion, which released two albums - a self-titled album in 1986 with Robert Fleischman on vocals, and All Systems Go in 1988 with Mark Slaughter (later singer for Slaughter) on vocals. After Slaughter left, Fleischman came back, and the band recorded material for a third album, Guitars from Hell. But the album company went bankrupt and it was never released. This is a bootleg copy of the record, which (as you'd imagine from Vincent) has awesome shredding guitars. As a bonus the last track is from 1987 and has the amazing Jeff Scott Soto on vocals.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

1 comment:

The Voice Of Stupidity said...

I've heard stories about how VV wrecked his own career. Too bad, it would be interested to see how he would have evolved.