Wednesday, May 9, 2007

Razormaid - First Cutt [1987]

Country: USA
Year: 1987
Line up: Jamie Lee (vocals), John Kirk (guitar), Curt Mitchell (guitar), Dave Wix (bass), Dean Clarkson (drums)

Track Listing
1. Sooner Or Later
2. Fight For Your Love
3. Blue Thunder
4. Obsession
5. Livin' On The Run
6. Victim Of The Night
7. Rock n' Roll Invasion
8. The Drifter
9. Second Time Around
10. Too Late
11. Racing With Time

Fletchanator's comment: I seem to be uploading a lot of albums that were the only releases by their respective bands, and here's another. Razormaid has great guitaring (Mitchell and Kirk went on to join another great band, Bangalore Choir), and a sound that is both melodic and rocking. I definitely recommend this one.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

1 comment:

Bubba said...

Cool blog, and thanks for the link. I've posted a link back to you, and I'll definitely be grabbing some of this stuff this weekend.