Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Brighton Rock - Young Wild and Free [1986]

Country: Canada
Year: 1986
Line up: Gerry McGhee (vocals), Greg Frazer (guitar), Stevie Skreebs (bass), Johnny Rogers (keyboards), Mark Cavarzan (drums)

Track Listing
1. Young, Wild And free
2. We Came To Rock
3. Change Of Heart
4. Can't Wait For The Night
5. Assault Attack
6. Jack Is Back
7. Save Me
8. Nobody's Hero
9. Barricade
10. Rock n' Roll Kid

Fletchanator's comment: The debut album from Canadian rockers Brighton Rock, this is awesome from start to finish. These guys did rocking tunes (Assault Attack, We Came to Rock) and ballads (Can't Wait for the Night) equally well, and showed good musicianship all round. If you've never heard Brighton Rock before, you're missing out - get this now!


No comments: