Saturday, June 16, 2007

Noyz - Noyz [1992]

Country: USA
Year: 1992
Line up: Jason Loud (vocals), Tommy Lee Davis (guitar), Karl Heinz (bass, keyboards), Steve Loud (drums)
1. Texas Prelude
2. Texas Ranger
3. Made It By Rock 'N Roll
4. Bombs Blast
5. Deep in Rock 'N Roll
6. Eye's
7. Ms. Meantreater
8. Vermin 'R' Out
9. Oh' Darling
10. The Butcher
11. Zion

Fletchanator's comment: If you've listened to the first podcast, you heard "Bombs Blast". I honestly don't know too much about this band, other than this was their only album and it's as rare as hen's teeth. The singer sounds kind of like Dee Snyder from Twisted Sister and at times the overall sound is like a cross between WASP and Jackyl.
Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

1 comment:

trevorwperkins said...

Noyz was a band based out of Seattle. Four friends got together with 1 goal in mind: to go on tour, hoping eventually to make it to Japan. They seemed well on their way, eventually taking a spot in a local station's top ten played tracks with their hit "Texas Ranger". Tours were booked, plans were made, and it seemed like everything was going to go according to plan. Then, suddenly, the music world (especially in Seattle) was taken over by grunge. Noyz closed shop in their recording studio, cleaning up for Pearl Jam to set up in their previous studio afterwards. My source for this information: I am a personal acquaintance and friend to Jason "Loud" Jarvis, the band's lead singer, who to this day refuses to listen to Pearl Jam due to painful memories.