Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Wild Horses - Stand Your Ground [1981]

Country: UK
Year: 1981
Line up: Brian Robertson (vocals / guitar), Neil Carter (guitar / keyboards), Jimmy Bain (bass), Clive Edwards (drums).

Track Listing
1. I'll Give You Love
2. In The City
3. Another Lover
4. Back In The U.S.A.
5. Stand Your Ground
6. Axe
7. Miami Justice
8. Precious
9. New York City
10. Stake Out

Fletchanator's comment: This is old school rock from UK band Wild Horses, the second and last album they put out. Singer Brian Robertson was formerly a guitarist for Thin Lizzy (he played during the band's biggest years, on tracks like 1976's The Boys Are Back in Town). Bassist Jimmy Bain was in Rainbow for a couple of years with Ronnie James Dio and Ritchie Blackmore in the mid-70s. Those two bands - Thin Lizzy and Rainbow - are probably a good reference point for Wild Horses' sound. It's straight forward 70s-style rock.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)


AtticRock said...

Thanks, i'm very curious to hear this.

i_rock69 said...

thanks i have been looking for this for ages