Friday, June 8, 2007

Chrissy Steele - Magnet to Steele [1991]

Country: Canada
Year: 1991
Line up: Chrissy Steele (vocals), Brian Macleod (guitar), Pat Stewart (drums)

Track Listing
1. Love You Til It Hurts
2. Armed And Dangerous
3. Move Over
4. Love Don't Last Forever
5. Try Me
6. Two Bodies
7. Murder In The First Degree
8. King Of Hearts
9. Magnet To Steel
10. Two Lips (Don't Make A Kiss)
11. Cry Myself To Sleep

Fletchanator's comment: The one and only solo recording by Canadian rock chick Chrissy Steele. Not only was she hot, but this chick could seriously sing. Some of the songs on this album were written by Loverboy's Mike Reno, so expect plenty of material about love and relationships. The other songwriter was Jeff Paris, who wrote some of Vixen's biggest hits - it's no coincidence then that Chrissy Steele ends up sounding like a one-women Vixen at times (the ballad Love Don't Last Forever is the best song Vixen never recorded).

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

1 comment:

Residentevil2 said...

Cool thank you very much.
You have TRUST anything but Repression and Live