Tuesday, June 5, 2007

Dangerous Toys - Hellacious Acres [1991]

Country: USA
Year: 1991
Line up: Jason McMaster (vocals), Scott Dalhover (guitar), Danny Aaron (guitar), Mike Watson (bass), Mark Geary (drums)

Track Listing
1. Gunfighter
2. Gimme No Lip
3. Sticks And Stones
4. Best Of Friends
5. On Top
6. Sugar, Leather And The Nail
7. Angel N.U.
8. Feel Like Makin’ Love
9. Line ‘Em Up
10. Gypsy (Black n’ Blue Valentine)
11. Bad Guy

Fletchanator's comment: Dangerous Toys formed in Austin, Texas in 1981, but didn't release an album until their self-titled effort in 1989. This is their follow-up to that album, which continued their success. Songs like Gimme No Lip and Line 'Em Up got plenty of airplay back in the day, and being the sucker that I am for good hard rock ballads, I like Best of Friends a lot. A cover of Bad Company's Feel Like Makin' Love is included amongst a line-up of southern hard rock tunes that'll have your toes tapping.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

No comments: