Wednesday, July 25, 2007

Lillian Axe - Love and War [1989]

Country: USA
Year: 1989
Line up: Ron Taylor (vocals), Stevie Blaze (guitar), Jon Ster (guitar), Darrin DeLatte (bass), Tommy Scott (drums)

Track Listing
1. All's Fair In Love And War
2. She Likes It On Top
3. Diana
4. Down On You
5. The World Stopped Turning
6. Ghost Of Winter
7. My Number
8. Show A Little Love
9. Fool's Paradise
10. Letters In The Rain

Request of: Scott LullFletchanator's comment: The follow-up to 1988's self-titled debut (which you'll find elsewhere on this blog) sees Lillian Axe continuing to put out great straight-forward hard rock in the vein of Def Leppard. I would go so far as to say that this release blows away the debut, with fantastic songs like Ghost of Winter, Show A Little Love and Diana.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

Vain - No Respect [1989]

Country: USA
Year: 1989
Line up: Davy Vain (vocals), Jamie Scott (guitar), Danny West (guitar), Ashley Mitchell (bass), Tom Rickard (drums)

Track Listing
1. Secrets
2. Beat The Bullet
3. Who's Watching You
4. 1000 Degrees
5. Aces
6. Smoke And Shadows
7. No Respect
8. Laws Against Love
9. Down For The Third Time
10. Icy
11. Without You

Request of: RaikkuFletchanator's comment: San Fransisco glamsters Vain had a minor hit with Beat the Bullet when they released this, their debut album, in 1989. Their teased hair look was pure glam, and singer Davy Vain had a swagger about him, and on top of that was a great songwriter. This is a seriously underrated album by a great band.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

Monday, July 23, 2007

Roxx - Outlaws, Fools and Thieves [2004]

Country: USA
Year: 2004
Line up: Joey D'Angeli (vocals), Franky Novello (guitar), Randy Ferri (guitar), Mark Scovran (bass), Marko Socolli (drums)

Track Listing
1. What's A Boy To Do?!
2. Tell Me
3. Rockin Horse
4. Towing The Line
5. Give Up Your Heart
6. Pint Of Blues
7. Mr. Mean
8. In The Groove
9. Shy Away
10. Ball & Chain
11. Turns To Gold
12. In The Groove (Remix)

Request of: MauFletchanator's comment: This was released in 2004, but is made up of material recorded by New York glamsters Roxx. If you downloaded the other Roxx album I put up on this blog, you'll know what to expect. If not, expect a rawer version of Motley Crue and Poison.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

Sunday, July 22, 2007

Back to normal

Hi guys,

Yes, things have been very slow over the last two weeks. I've been busy at work, and on top of that we had some wild weather a week ago, and we were without power for a few days.

I've got a LOT of requests to fill, and I'll be starting very soon. Look for things to get back to normal in the next couple of days.

Thanks for all of your support!


Thursday, July 12, 2007

Every Mother's Nightmare - Every Mother's Nightmare [1990]

Country: USA
Year: 1990
Line up: Rick Ruhl (vocals), Steve Malone (guitar), Mark McMurty (bass), Jim Phipps (drums)

Track Listing
1. Hard To Hold
2. Bad On Love
3. Love Can Make You Blind
4. Dues To Pay
5. Lord Willin'
6. Ez Come, Ez Go
7. Walls Come Down
8. Listen Up
9. Long Haired Country Boy
10. Nobody Knows

Request of: RaphaelFletchanator's comment: I've already uploaded the 1992 album, Wake Up Screaming, to fill a request, and now here's the debut album of this bluesy groove band, to fill another request. It's a solid effort, enjoy!

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

Monday, July 9, 2007

Spread Eagle - Spread Eagle [1990]

Country: USA
Year: 1990
Line up: Ray West (vocals), Paul DiBartolo (guitar), Rob De Luca (bass), Tommi Gallo (drums)

Track Listing
1. Broken City
2. Back To The Bitch
3. Switchblade Serenade
4. Hot Sex
5. Suzy Suicide
6. Dead Of Winter
7. Scratch Like A Cat
8. Thru These Eyes
9. Spread Eagle
10. 42nd Street
11. Shotgun Kiss

Request of: MattiasFletchanator's comment: A sleazy glam rock band from New York, Spread Eagle managed to put out two albums (one more than most bands of the era, huh?). They're like the East Coast answer to Sunset Strip glam metal, ala GNR, LA Guns etc. The singer has a great voice, mixing together the sound of Axl Rose and Sebastian Bach in one powerful set of vocals. Kind of ironic then, that bassist De Luca toured with Bach on his solo tour last year. Like your rock sleazy? Like Skid Row and GNR? Then check this one out for sure.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

Wild Ride - Tension and Desire [1993]

Country: USA/Holland
Year: 1993
Line up: Fred Pieters (vocals), Yori Florentinus (guitar), Toine Van Der Linden (bass), Jan Hartman (drums)

1. If You Don't Want My Love
2. Where Do We Go
3. Steal My Heart
4. Love Will Find Its Way
5. Fool Fool
6. This Time
7. Too Late To Stop
8. Out Of My Dreams
9. Tell No Lies
10. Don't Save Your Love
11. Stop The Fighting

Request of: JCFletchanator's comment: Dutch American rockers Wild Ride released just the one album, Tension & Desire, in 1993. It's melodic, keyboard-oriented hard rock in the style of countrymen Zinatra and 1st Avenue. Pieters reminds me of Mike Tramp from White Lion and Florentinus is a talented axe-slinger. Not a world-beater, but a solid effort.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

Sunday, July 8, 2007

Dirty Blond - Cardboard [1995]

Country: USA
Year: 1995
Line up: Mike Gagliardi (vocals), Eric Palmer (guitar), Joe Perilli (bass), Doug Griffith (drums)

1. Right Here
2. 2 Young 2 Die
3. Cardboard
4. Misery
5. Love At First Bite
6. Window Pain
7. Train
8. On My Own
9. Long Haired Hippy Ass Punk
Just Another Night
Let's Get Wild
Crank It Up
Can't Wait
Super Man
Put Your Hands (In the Air)
Too Late

Request of: ManuelFletchanator's comment: This band is not to be confused with Dirty Blonde (note the e), who I featured on my first podcast, and whose album Passion I put up here on the blog. Dirty Blond put out just the one album, which I have to say features one of the most boring album covers of all time. Soundwise, Dirty Blond are a mix of Skid Row and Every Mother's Nightmare. Just Another Night is a great feel-good anthem, and Window Pain is a good ballad. I can't figure out why my copy has 16 songs, when every reference I can find on the 'net has 10 songs. *Shrug* I dunno. This album is rare though - it sold on eBay for $75 just a couple of weeks ago.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

Sunday, July 1, 2007

Roxx - Diamonds and Rust [1994]

Country: USA
Year: 1994
Line up: Joey D'Angeli (vocals), Franky Novello (guitar), Randy Ferri (guitar), Mark Scovran (bass), Marko Socolli (drums)

1. Breakdown
2. Better Off Dead
3. Too Little Too Late
4. Rockin' The City
5. Lickity Split
6. Rock Steady
7. Puss 'n' Boots
8. Hot Sweet
9. A Girl Like You
10. Ruff Stuff
11. Deep In The Night
12. Kidz Rock
13. For You

Request of: GerardoFletchanator's comment: Man, the word Roxx was popular in hair metal in the 80s. We had Roxx Gang, Crystal Roxx, Cherry Roxx, Foxy Roxx, The Roxx, Sgt Roxx... and just plain Roxx. This album is a collection of demos from 1985 to 1989, so the quality is a bit scratchy in places. Don't let that put you off though, because Roxx is a good-time glam metal band. Singer Joey D'Angeli was in Skid Row for a couple of months, before being replaced by Sebastian Bach. Roxx is a mixture of Poison, Motley Crue and other good glam metal bands. Definitely check it out!

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)