Sunday, October 7, 2007

Kill City Dragons - Kill City Dragons [1991]

Country: UK
Year: 1991
Line-up: Billy G. Bang (vocals), Steve Von Saint (guitar), Dave Tregunna (bass)

Track Listing
1. I Don't Want (Anything From You)
2. That Ain't No Lie
3. Devil Calling
4. Fastest Way Down
5. King Of The Cats
6. L'il Suzy
7. Stepping Stone

Fletchanator's comment: This was the only album recorded by UK glam sleazesters Kill City Dragons. Formed by American guitarist Steve Von Saint, a veteran of the LA scene who had played with future members of LA Guns and Faster Pussycat. KCD adopted the sound of the LA sleaze bands, with some English hard rock influences. The vocals vary between the raspy style of Tom Keifer/Brent Muscat and a more clean delivery. Nothing great, but it's fairly rare and an above average sleaze rock offering.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)