Friday, November 23, 2007

Pretty Boy Floyd - Leather Boyz with Electric Toyz [1989]

Country: USA
Year: 1989
Line-up: Steve Summers (vocals), Kristy Majors (guitar), Vinnie Chas (bass), Kari Kane (drums)

Track Listing:
1. Leather Boyz With Electric Toyz
2. Rock n' Roll (Is Gonna Set The Night On Fire)
3. Wild Angels
4. 48 Hours
5. Toast Of The Town
6. Rock And Roll Outlaws
7. Only The Young
8. The Last Kiss
9. Your Mama Won't Know
10. I Wanna Be With You

Fletchanator's comment: These guys often get ragged on for being Poison/Crue ripoffs (they even cover Crue tune Toast of the Town on this album) but they're a helluva lot of fun, so who cares? This is their debut album, which is balls-to-the-wall sleaze rock with catchy guitar hooks and kickass vocals. To me, the best sleaze rock is meant to make you think of cruising down Sunset Strip with a bunch of girls, and that's exactly what Pretty Boy Floyd does. I just love this album. Oh, and in case you're wondering, that's Pretty Boy Floyd that I use as the picture on the main blog page.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)


Hi hair metal fans,

You're probably wondering what's up with House of Hairspray, since I haven't been posting for several weeks.

My life is a little crazy right now, but don't worry, House of Hairspray isn't dead. I'll be trying to post a bit more in the near future, and will be getting to all of the requests that have been sent in.

Thanks to those who continue to visit and keep on rockin'!