Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Shooting Gallery - Shooting Gallery [1992]

Country: Finland/UK
Year: 1992
Line-up: Billy G. Bang (vocals), Andy McCoy (guitar), Dave Tregunna (bass), Paul Garisto (drums)

Track Listing:
1. Restless
2. Teenage Breakdown
3. Nature Of My Business
4. Don't Never Leave Me
5. House Of Ecstacy
6. Little Bit Of Magic
7. I Mess Around
8. Striptease
9. Brown Eyed Girl
10. Devil Calling
11. Leave Me Alone
12. Dandelion

Fletchanator's comment: I've been looking for this album on CD for a few years, and would you believe I found it in the discount bin at a music store? This is the only album by Shooting Gallery, a band most noted because it featured former Hanoi Rocks guitarist Andy McCoy (you'll find Hanoi Rocks' Two Steps from the Move on this blog). It also features former Kill City Dragons singer Billy G Bang (their only album is also on this blog). Unfortunately this doesn't live up to the greatness of Hanoi Rocks, in fact it's not even better than Kill City Dragons. It's sleazy hard rock like those two bands, but doesn't reach the heights of either. Still, it's pretty good and definitely worth adding to your collection if you don't already have it.

1 comment:

Mata Hari mon amour said...

Dave Tregunna era el bajista de los Lord Of The New Church, y Paul garisto baterista de Psychodelic Furs.
Garisto y McCoy habĂ­an tocado juntos en la banda de Iggy Pop de la gira de Instinct. Para mi, este es un discazo.