Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Xcursion - Xcursion EP [1983]

Country: USA
Year: 1983
Line-up: Mark Slaughter (vocals/guitar), Al "Rex" Rumley (bass), Anthony White (drums)

Track Listing:
1. Mouthful of Steel
2. Love is Blind
3. Can't Take It
4. Skull Queen

Fletchanator's comment: Okay, this isn't hair metal or hard rock. It's NWOBHM, kind of like a cross between Iron Maiden and Odin. What does make it worthy of this blog is the fact that it featured a young Mark Slaughter in his first band, prior to Vinnie Vincent Invasion and Slaughter. It's a worthy addition to any hair metal collection for that reason.

No comments: