Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Cadillac Bratz - Fasten Your Seatbelts [1991]

Country: USA
Year: 1991
Line-up: Michael "Spaz" Seville (vocals), Wade Jackson (guitar), Chris Morriah (bass/keyboards), Joey Cotola (drums)

1. PYBUM (Put Your Body Under Me)
2. Don't Be Afraid
3. Diamond Disease
4. Hurt So Long
5. Over EZs
6. Down Dirty Detroit
7. Save It
8. Drivin'

Fletchanator's comment: Here we have another one-and-out band who showed plenty of promise but didn't get any breaks in the industry. Miami's Cadillac Bratz play a straight forward brand of radio friendly party rock, sounding like a mix of Europe, Danger Danger and Trixter. Nothing really standout, but good honest melodic hard rock.

1 comment:

Hairbanger said...

one of the bests albuns of all time.