Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Black 'n Blue - Black 'n Blue [1984]

Country: USA
Year: 1984
Line up: Jaime St. James (vocals), Tommy Thayer (guitar), Jef Warner (guitar), Patrick Young (bass), Pete Holmes (drums)

Track Listing
1. The Strong Will Rock
2. School Of Hard Knocks
3. Autoblast
4. Hold On To 18
5. Wicked Bitch
6. Action
7. Show Me The Night
8. One For The Money
9. I'm The King
10. Chains Around Heaven

Fletchanator's comment: This is the debut album from Portland, Oregon rockers Black 'N Blue. A couple of the band members are in successful bands nowadays - singer Jaime St James replaced Jani Lane as singer for Warrant and guitarist Tommy Thayer adopted the Starman makeup of Ace Frehley in KISS a few years back. In their day, Black 'N Blue were a solid hard rock band. Hold On To 18 is a particular highlight.

Download (NEW LINK NOV 2015)

No comments: