Sunday, December 27, 2015

Hardline - Double Eclipse (1992)

Country: USA
Year: 1992
Line-up: Johnny Gioeli (vocals), Neal Schon (lead guitar), Joey Gioeli (rhythm guitar), Todd Jensen (bass), Deen Castronovo (drums).

Track listing:

1.  Life's a Bitch  4:12
2.  Dr. Love  5:31
3.  Rhythm From a Red Car  3:40
4.  Change of Heart  4:42
5.  Everything  3:55
6.  Takin' Me Down  3:35
7.  Hot Cherie  4:47
8.  Bad Taste  4:23
9.  Can't Find My Way  5:28
10.  I'll be There  4:36
11.  31-91  1:33
12.  In the Hands of Time  6:16

Requested by: Geno

Fletchanator's comment: Hardline is most well-known for containing Neal Schon and Deen Castronovo, who had just left the supergroup Bad English, and who would join a reformed Journey (of which Schon is a founding member) a few years after this. This is rockier than the AOR-heavy Bad English and Journey, with Schon probably enjoying some freedom away from Jonathon Cain's sappy balladry in those other bands. Here he really gets to rock out, while singer Johnny Gioeli (earlier of Brunette, lately of Axel Rudi Pell's band) has an excellent voice. The result is a fantastic melodic hard rock band, one of the very best to come out of the early 90s. Highly recommended!


No comments: