Saturday, December 12, 2015

Trash Broadway - Trash Broadway (1989)

Country: USA
Year: 1989
Line-up: David Allyn Steel (vocals), Joe Stump (guitar), Nick Noieux (bass), Jay Gate (drums)

Track listing:

1.  China Blue  
2.  Bite The Hand  
3.  Eyes On You  
4.  Mankiller  
5.  Headchopper's Ball  
6.  Showdown  
7.  Victim Of Love  
8.  Dangerous  
9.  Wild Heart  

Fletchanator's comment: I don't know too much background on this one. It appears that Trash Broadway were another "one-and-done" band from the late 80s, based out of Boston. Guitarist Joe Stump went on to become a successful solo artist in the style of Yngwie Malmsteen, and his axe-work is the definite highlight on this album. The singing, song-writing and overall sound are solid but not spectacular - it's easy to see why they got lost in the shuffle. But Stump's shredding makes this one stand out from the pack - download it if you're a fan of hard rock with superior guitar-work, ala Dokken or Extreme.


No comments: