Sunday, December 27, 2015

Heartline - Gentlemen Agreement (1991)

Country: Germany
Year: 1991
Line-up: Jojo (vocals), Michael (guitar), Sergio (guitar), Heiko (bass), Rabin (drums).

Track listing:

1.  Balls Have To Roll  
2.  Listen  
3.  Living On A Frontline  
4.  Takin' Water To The Sea  
5.  Too Late  
6.  Need You More  
7.  Young Heart  
8.  Don't Taste The Fire  

Fletchanator's comment: This one's a bit of a rarity and goes for decent money on ebay (two up for grabs for $50 and $65 right now). From the information I've been able to gather, this is the only release by German five-piece Heartline. The songs are nothing too special and the production value is average, but this one will appeal to fans of heavier-edged hard rock with high-pitched vocals, ala Dirty Looks, Heavy Pettin' and Warrior. Not as good as any of those bands IMHO, but still a good listen and pretty damn rare, so this should be a welcome addition to any collection.


No comments: