Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Faster Pussycat - Belted, Buckled and Booted (1992)

Country: USA
Year: 1992
Line-up: Taime Downe (vocals), Brent Muscat (guitars), Greg Steele (guitars), Eric Stacy (bass), Brett Bradshaw (drums).

Track Listing:
1.  Nonstop To Nowhere  
2.  Too Tight  
3.  Charge Me Up  
4.  You're So Vain  

Fletchanator's comment: A four-track EP released just prior to the band's third studio album, Whipped. It shares the track Nonstop to Nowhere with that album, but is worth having for the remaining three tracks - two outtakes from the Whipped recording sessions and a catchy cover of Carly Simon's You're So Vain.
I don't need to go into details about the sound - it's classic Faster Pussycat. If you like this band (and you should) you'll dig it.


1 comment:

brad tyler said...

Hi glad you came back i love your blog, but this link is broken